Top Drumragh students win at the Young Achievers Awards 2012>>


The Chairman of Omagh District Council, Councillor Frankie Donnelly, hosted a special reception for over 170 young people from the district, both individually and in teams, who have achieved success during the year.

This event, which is held annually, is an acknowledgement of the success of young people across the Omagh district in a great diversity of activities ranging from sports to music, education and community and public service. Young people, all under the age of 25, received awards for their success in a range of individual and team sports, education, music, Irish dancing, poetry, public service, and courage in  the face of adversity, including all local young people who have been recognised in the William Keown Trust ‘Children of Courage’ Awards in the past year.

Speaking at the reception, Councillor Donnelly congratulated the achievers who have brought distinction to themselves and the district, saying that they have been wonderful ambassadors for Omagh. He added that their accomplishments reflected positively on each young person’s dedication and effort to achieving their goals and striving to meet their individual potential. He agreed with Chuck Nicholl who spent 23 years as a sports coach in the United States, “The thrill isn’t in the winning, it is in the doing”, and highlighted that “it is not important to be the best, but rather be the best you can be”.


Drumragh students recognised on the day included:

India Fahy

Mark Campbell

Andrew Smyth

Brian McConnell

Sam McFarland

Tara O’Neill

Kyle Walker

Rachael Hawkes

Christopher Hawkes

Steven Eastwood



Drumragh Integrated Prospectus

Click the image above to view and download our Prospectus

 Click the image above to view and download our new 6th Form Prospectus